Zenith

AU Small Finance Bank

AU Zenith Credit Card Review 2026: 1.99% Forex and Lounge Access

A premium travel card with a low 1.99% forex markup and lounge access at airports and railway stations.

7.6/10 Best for international travel
Apply on AU Small Finance Bank site

🔒 Opens the secure application on AU Small Finance Bank's website

Joining fee
₹7,999 + GST
Annual fee
₹7,999 + GST
Rewards
1–5 reward points per ₹100
Lounge access
8 domestic + 8 international a year
Credit score
750+

💡 Fee waiver: First-year fee waived on ₹1,25,000 spend in 90 days; renewal fee waived on ₹5,00,000 annual spend.

Key highlights

  • Up to 5 reward points per ₹100 on dining, international, grocery and departmental stores
  • Low 1.99% forex markup
  • 2 domestic, 2 Priority Pass and 2 railway lounge visits every quarter
  • 1,000 bonus points every month you spend ₹50,000
  • 2,500 bonus points in your birthday month

Our verdict

What we like

  • Lounge access at airports and railway stations, at home and abroad
  • Forex markup well below typical cards
  • Fee can be waived in year one with ₹1.25 lakh spend in 90 days

Watch out for

  • High ₹7,999 + GST fee
  • Renewal waiver needs ₹5 lakh a year in spends
  • Reward point value is not stated upfront

The AU Zenith Credit Card sits at the top of AU Small Finance Bank’s card range.⁠​​‌‌​​​​‌‌‌​​​‌‌​‌‌​​‌‌​​​​‌‌​​‌‌‌‌‌​​‌​​​​​‌​‌‌⁠ It is built for people who travel and dine out often: you get up to 5 reward points per ₹100 on dining, international, grocery and departmental store spends, a low 1.99% cross-currency markup, and lounge visits at domestic airports, international airports (via Priority Pass) and railway stations.

How the rewards work

Where you spendWhat you earn
Dining (standalone restaurants), international spends, grocery, departmental stores5 points per ₹100
Other retail spends3 points per ₹100
Insurance, utility and telecom1 point per ₹100
Monthly bonus: ₹50,000+ retail spend in a statement cycle1,000 bonus points
Birthday month: one retail transaction2,500 bonus points

Good to know: the offer does not state the rupee value of a Zenith reward point, so check the redemption catalogue before you compare it with cashback cards.

Travel benefits

Domestic airport lounges2 visits a quarter, after ₹20,000 spend in the quarter
International lounges (Priority Pass)2 visits a quarter
Railway lounges2 visits a quarter at select stations
Forex markup1.99% on international transactions

That adds up to as many as 24 lounge visits a year across the three types, which is generous for a card in this fee range. The 1.99% markup is also roughly half what many standard cards charge, so foreign spends both earn the top 5-point rate and cost less in fees.

Is the fee worth it?

The first-year fee is waived if you spend ₹1,25,000 in the first 90 days, which suits someone with a big trip or purchase coming up. From the second year you need ₹5 lakh a year, about ₹42,000 a month, to skip the renewal fee. If you spend at that level, you will also earn the 1,000-point monthly bonus in the months you cross ₹50,000. Below roughly ₹30,000 a month, the fee is hard to justify on rewards alone, and the case rests on how many lounge visits you actually use.

Fees and charges

Joining fee₹7,999 + GST
First-year waiverSpend ₹1,25,000 within the first 90 days
Annual fee₹7,999 + GST
Renewal waiverSpend ₹5,00,000 or more in the year
Fuel surcharge1% waiver on ₹400–₹5,000 transactions, up to ₹250 a month

Eligibility

Age21 to 65 years
EmploymentSalaried or self-employed
Credit score750 or above
First credit card?Not allowed

Documents you will need

  • Identity: PAN card (or Form 60)
  • Address: Aadhaar, passport or a recent utility bill
  • Income: latest salary slips or bank statements
  • Photo: a recent passport-size photograph

How to apply

  1. Tap Apply on AU Bank site on this page to open AU Small Finance Bank’s card application.
  2. Fill in the form in one session using your Aadhaar-linked mobile number.
  3. Complete video KYC from your current address.
  4. Activate the card with a first transaction of ₹100 or more within 30 days.

Who should get it, and who shouldn’t

Get it if you travel abroad at least once or twice a year, use airport and railway lounges, and can put ₹5 lakh a year on the card so the fee is waived. Heavy spenders also collect the 1,000-point monthly bonus.

Skip it if your yearly spend is well below ₹5 lakh. Without the waiver the ₹7,999 + GST fee is hard to earn back, and a mid-range card will serve you better.⁠​​‌‌​​​​‌‌‌​​​‌‌​‌‌​​‌‌​​​​‌‌​​‌‌‌‌‌​​‌​​​​​‌​‌‌⁠

AU Zenith Credit CardA premium travel card with a low 1.99% forex markup and lounge access at airports and railway stations.
Apply on AU Small Finance Bank site

Frequently asked questions

What is the AU Zenith Credit Card annual fee?

₹7,999 + GST. The first-year fee is waived if you spend ₹1,25,000 within 90 days, and the renewal fee is waived on ₹5,00,000 annual spends.

What is the forex markup on AU Zenith?

1.99% on international transactions.

How many lounge visits does AU Zenith give?

2 domestic airport visits a quarter (after ₹20,000 quarterly spend), 2 international visits a quarter via Priority Pass, and 2 railway lounge visits a quarter.

Which spends earn 5 reward points?

Dining at standalone restaurants, international spends, grocery and departmental stores earn 5 points per ₹100. Other retail spends earn 3, and insurance, utility and telecom earn 1.

Who can apply?

Salaried or self-employed applicants aged 21 to 65 with a credit score of 750+. First-time credit users are not eligible.

Compare with similar offers

AU Zenith Credit CardJoining fee ₹7,999 + GST · 7.6/10
Apply now

Side-by-side comparison

ApplyACreditCard.com

Compare Indian credit cards, loans and bank accounts side by side, then apply directly with the bank.