The YES Bank POP-Club Credit Card is a lifetime-free RuPay credit card made with the POP app. It earns 10 POPcoins per ₹100 online, 2 per ₹100 offline and an extra 5% in POPcoins when you pay through POP UPI. Joining perks include Cleartrip, Zomato and PharmEasy benefits, all for no fee.
How the POPcoins work
| Where you spend | What you earn |
|---|---|
| Online transactions | 10 POPcoins per ₹100 |
| Offline transactions | 2 POPcoins per ₹100 |
| POP UPI with the POP RuPay credit card | Extra 5% in POPcoins |
| ₹1.5 lakh spend in a year | 1,500 bonus POPcoins |
You redeem POPcoins for vouchers from Zomato, Blinkit, Cleartrip and PharmEasy. The offer does not state a fixed rupee value per POPcoin, so the real return depends on the voucher you pick.
Joining benefits
- ₹750 Cleartrip voucher
- 3-month Zomato Gold Mini membership
- 6-month PharmEasy Plus membership
- 500 POPcoins on card activation
A different kind of eligibility
Unlike most cards, POP-Club doesn’t ask for income documents. Instead, approval is based on a credit card you already hold. You need an existing credit card from another bank with at least a ₹50,000 limit that is at least 6 months old. In effect, YES Bank relies on the other bank’s assessment of you.
| Age | 21 to 60 years |
|---|---|
| Employment | Salaried or self-employed |
| Credit score | 730 or above |
| First credit card? | Not allowed |
| Existing card | Another bank’s card with ₹50,000+ limit and 6+ months vintage |
| Income proof | Not required |
Documents you will need
- Identity: PAN card
- Address: Aadhaar number (mandatory)
- Income: none; approval is based on your existing card’s limit and age
How to get the most from it
Route your online shopping, food orders and subscriptions through the card to earn 10 POPcoins per ₹100, and pay at shops by scanning QR codes with POP UPI rather than swiping, so you get the extra 5%. If your yearly spend on the card crosses ₹1.5 lakh, about ₹12,500 a month, you also pick up 1,500 bonus POPcoins. Redeem for vouchers on apps you already use, such as Zomato or Blinkit, so the coins turn into real savings rather than sitting idle.
Things to watch
- Offline swipes earn only 2 POPcoins per ₹100, so this card is weaker for in-store shopping unless you use POP UPI.
- Redemption is limited to vouchers from a handful of brands; there is no direct cashback to your statement.
- The fuel surcharge waiver is listed at 1%, but the offer does not state the transaction range or monthly cap.
Fees and charges
| Joining fee | Free |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | Free |
| Fuel surcharge | 1% waiver |
How to apply
- Tap Apply on this page to open the YES Bank POP-Club card page.
- Fill in your details, including your existing credit card information.
- Complete Aadhaar-based KYC and submit the application.
- Once approved, link the RuPay card to POP UPI to earn the extra 5%.
Who should get it, and who shouldn’t
Get it if you already have a credit card with a ₹50,000+ limit and want a free second card for online shopping and UPI, with rewards on apps you use anyway.
Skip it if this would be your first card, or you prefer cashback in your statement to coins redeemed for vouchers.
Tip: with no fee, POP-Club costs nothing to keep. Use it for online purchases and UPI, and keep your main card for categories where it earns more.



